Christmas

Happy christmas, everyone!

Hope everybody had a holly jolly christmas this year! (Straight on stole a lyric like an absolute boss.) All I know is that I couldn’t stop listening to Christmas songs. Anyway, I spent my christmas and a lot of my christmas break with my middle school friend, Jessica in London. It was an absolute failure, though. We started off the day by opening our presents from Prinka. She generously left us presents under the christmas tree that she and my mum set up when I was away in Coventry. We even made a video of it, with our bedhead and all. It was very exciting to me, because it has been literally years since I got christmas gifts. Prinka gave me these leather dungarees that I actually wanted and I was so surprised and loved it a lot! Jess got a Lakers beanie, even though she doesn’t specifically support them, Prinka got it wrong haha!

We didn’t really plan anything, but we wanted to go around the city to just see festivity and lights and stuff like that. I already planned a christmas ensemble, with all the mistletoes and such. We came close to the bus station, only realising that everyone, and I mean EVERYONE is on holiday. Even all the public transportation. We didn’t know what to do. It was as quiet as a vacuum. I’m not even kidding. So we decided to do a little impromptu photoshoot instead.

IMG_0931

Coat – River Island
Jumper – River Island
Leather Dungarees – Miss Selfridge
Shoes – Creepers
Socks – Topshop

I was so bummed about the whole situation, but we decided to just cook some christmas lunch instead. It was almost our first time cooking a legit dish. We cooked some chilli tuna linguine, with guidance from Sorted Food. If you haven’t checked them out yet, well, you should! They cook the most delicious dishes, and they’re very funny.

I have to say this again, the dish was quite a failure. It was soooo dry, and we made WAY too much. It was so funny.

It was a very interesting christmas indeed.

Leave a Reply

